Blue Yamaha sr 400

Found this blue Yamaha sr 400 in Shinjuku. This bike gets the most hits on this site and seems to be gaining popularity in japan.

~ by tokyo2wheels on May 22, 2008.

3 Responses to “Blue Yamaha sr 400”

  1. Hi, I ran across your site. I am currently staying in shibuya at the Excel hotel on business. My name is Eric, I am from California. I am looking for motorycle shops to check out for gear, new bikes, old bikes, anything bike related. Can you tell me where to find these shops? I haven’t been able to find anything? I am a huge enthusiast of vintage and new bikes.

    Today I am headed over to Ueno to Tokyo Parts, the scooter company. I am looking for anything bike related. I ride a Ducati 1098 back in the states, and have a 71′ CB350 & a 79′ CB650 that are being cafe’d out!

    Let a fellow enthusiast know where all the shopping is. I am dying to go look around. Thank you so much!

  2. Eric,
    You’re quite central and most of the big shops can be found along major artery roads on the outskirts of the city, so they’re hard to get to. There is a Ducati showroom in Shibuya. From Shibuya station head up Roppongi Doori (street) for about 5 minutes and it’s on the right.
    This is the website:
    http://www.motocorse.jp/

    The address is
    Moto Corse Showroom, 3-5-6 Shibuya, Shibuya-ku, Tokyo 105-0002
    TEL:03-5778-3955

    Good luck!

  3. You are certainly finished with your bus. trip by now, but for others, you were in the right area. Ueno, one block east of the station, then walk north. It’s ‘bike city’ for Tokyo. But shops close early so go mid-day.
    The SR400 brought me to this site also. I own an ’08. Fantastic ‘analog’ bike; a classic. Now production has stopped (notice there are no ’09 models).

Leave a Reply

 
