Norton 850 Commando

norton850commando.jpg

“Last of the classic British twins”–my best find so far.
If you like Nortons, check out this video on You Tube

~ by tokyo2wheels on February 23, 2008.

3 Responses to “Norton 850 Commando”

  1. I had one of these. I bought it two weeks after passing my test in 1976. It cost 750GBP with 12,00 miles on the clock. I kept it for six years. For most of the time it was my only transport. I used my dad’s 1955 Ariel 350 red hunter as a winter hack! This helped to keep the Norton in great condition enabling me to sell it for the same price and buy a Ducati darmah. Another great machine. Incidentally I still have the Ariel and use it (fairly) regularly.

  2. I was in Tokyo last week and saw a high-pipe Norton being ridden near the Imperial Palace

  3. visit our site hollandnortonworks.eu
    We build new Commando’s on your request.

Leave a Reply

 
